Skip to content

Carlsbad Marathon – I need your help!

January 5, 2011

My last blog post was my St. Judes Memphis Marathon race report.  Since then I have been back training and getting ready for marathon #3 and my second in 2 months – the Carlsbad Marathon on January 23rd.

After Memphis I took a couple days off, but still got in 20 total miles for the week.  Since then I have been back training as usual and feel perfectly fine.  I think I’m actually feeling better than I did prior to Memphis.  I ran a 20 miler this past Sunday and I’m already back to taper mode for Carlsbad.  17 days to go!

In Carlsbad I’ll be running with my friends from Glucomotive again.  Glucomotive is part of my favorite organization – Insulindependence.  I have a fund raising goal of $125 and I’m asking for your help.  If you like what I’m doing, have a few bucks to spare and want to support a life-changing organization, please give what you can and support me and Insulindependence.

For more information on iD, check out the links in this post or contact me if you have questions.

You can make a donation by clicking here.

Thank you so much!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

