Skip to content

Join me on my run

November 12, 2010

Trying out something new today that I hope you’ll enjoy.  During my 11 mile run this morning, I did a recording using Cinch on my iPhone.  I was able to do this hands-free simply using my iPhone headphones.  I’m my own worst critic when it comes to stuff like this, but I actually think this is pretty good.

Join me on my run while I discuss how I handle a normal morning run, testing on the run, and the nutritional value of Peanut Butter Crackers.

You can listen to the recording by clicking here.   Have a listen and let me know what you think.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 3:30 pm

    Gary,

    This was AWESOME!!!! Thank you so much for taking us all along on your run and explaining part of your routine with your pump, numbers, pb crackers, etc.

    I’ve had diabetes for 21 years…never let it stop me throughout my childhood, playing sports year-round from the time I was 8 through high school. I was very active in college as well, running, lifting, and was at the best shape of my life.

    For some reason as I near my 30’s, I’ve had a harder time controlling my numbers when working out. Unfortunately I’ve let that stop me…completely stopped working out…and gained 20 pounds in the last 2 years.

    Your blog and naration on Cinch is really an encouragement. It seems like a lot of work to figure out the routine, but thanks for reminding me that it’s possible!!!

    …I’ve got to get working on that!

    THANKS AGAIN!!!!

    ~Jen

    • November 17, 2010 1:16 pm

      Thanks for listening and for the wonderful comment. Good luck getting back after it! 😉

Leave a Reply

