Skip to content

Help Support and Inspire Folks with T1

June 16, 2010

This August I will be running in the Ragnar Relay Great River 24-hour race along with 11 other athletes with diabetes as a part of Team Glucomotive.

I am raising money for our sponsor, Insulindependence and I need your support by making a donation to this fantastic organization.  Insulindependence changes lives by helping individuals of all ages with diabetes overcome challenges and fears.  Children with Type 1 Diabetes have a special place in my heart and Insulindependence has a number of amazing programs that help mentor and inspire kids living with this terrible disease.

Last year I ran the Ragnar Relay Del Sol with Team Glucomotive (read about it here).  It was my first chance to be around a group of active people living with Type 1 Diabetes.  It was an incredible learning experience and has provided me with friendships and a life-long support group.  By supporting me, you will also provide the opportunity for others to have this same experience and to live life to its fullest despite living with diabetes.

Please consider making a small tax-deductible donation to help support me and Insulindependence.  My teammates and I are each required to raise $750, so any thing you can give would be tremendously appreciated.

To make a donation, visit my donation page here.

Thanks for reading.

One Comment leave one →
  1. David Thompson permalink
    August 20, 2010 3:01 am

    My name is David. 28 yrs old. And am a type 1 diabetic currently using a medtronic pump. I’ve been a smoker since I was 12 and I quit 2 weeks ago. started running 4 days ago. I want to get healthy, but I’m confused. I have questions to ask and would like to hear back from you or someone who’s a diabetic runner. (maybe even one who has a pump). Please email me back. Davidthompson1982@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

