Skip to content

My 101st Post!

March 15, 2010

Normally you would celebrate your 100th post, but my 100th post had enough fanfare on its own, so I’m celebrating post 101!

On October 22, 2008 I wrote my first blog entry –

Today I ran a 3.7 loop around Creve Coeur Lake.  It’s a GREAT run.  This morning it was around 55 and windy.  I ran a 9:24 pace and felt… blah.  My BG going into the run was 180 and 94 and the end.  I’ll do 2 or so tomorrow in preparation for my first 10k.

This blog has been a lot of fun.  I enjoy sharing my trials and tribulations and even enjoy sharing the moments where I just start writing about a problem and the answer, or possible solution, comes to me in the process.  But, the most amazing thing is the fact that sharing these experiences and doing these events serve as an inspiration for other folks out there with Type 1 Diabetes.  It’s humbling beyond belief.

Thanks to all my regular readers and I hope to celebrate post 202 in the near future!

Here’s a look back at some of my favorite posts –

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 21, 2010 3:36 pm

    Hey there. I’m just catching up on some of your posts. Congrats on reaching 101 posts! You are an inspiration for many. I’m not surprised by that at all. Thx for sharing your life with T1. JJ (from Sole Train)

Leave a Reply

