Skip to content

40 Questions

November 24, 2009

Shout out to Harry at 25 Units To Go for the inspiration today.

1. Do you like bleu cheese?  Nah.

2. Have you ever smoked?  Never.  Not a chance.

3. Do you own a gun?  I do have a shotgun, but it’s at my parents.  I haven’t hunted in a few years.

4. Favorite type of Food?  Fruit Snacks.  Ok, not my favorite, but they keep me alive most days (like right now).

5. Favorite type of music? I’m a big Jam Ban fan.  Not into the “scene”, if you know what I’m saying, but absolutely LOVE the music.

6. What do you think of hot dogs? Love ’em.

7. Favorite Christmas movie? Christmas Vacation.  Not sure a day goes by that some quote doesn’t pop into my head.

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? 1 word.  Diet Coke.

9. Can you do push ups? Yes, but not many.  I’m starting to work on that though.

10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry?  My wedding ring (Hi Honey!)

11. Favorite hobby? Underwater basket weaving.

12. Do you have A. D. D.? Squirrel!

13. Do you wear glasses/contacts? Nope.

14. Middle name? Charles.  I spent a number of years of my life responding to “Chuck”.

15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment: Heh? An old friend called me “Chuck” at the 5K I ran back home last week.  Why am I frickin’ low this morning?

16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink: Diet Coke, Diet Mt. Dew, Diet Dr. Pepper (Notice Water is not in the list.  It should be.)

17. Current worry? Why am I frickin’ low this morning?

18. Current hate right now? See 17.

19. Favorite place to be?  Watching TV snuggling with a kid or two.

20. How did you bring in the new year? Turned off the TV at 12:01 and went to sleep.

21. Someplace you’d like to go?  Boston Marathon.

22. Name three people who will complete this.  George, Keri, Tony

23. Do you own slippers? Do Homer Simpson slippers count?

24. What color shirt are you wearing? Blue.  Like almost every shirt I own.

25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Meh.

26. Can you whistle?  Yes.

27. Where are you now? Work.  I’m not wasting time at home doing this.

28. Would you be a pirate? Resisted the urge to write Argh, which is of course the purpose of this question.

29. What songs do you sing in the shower?  The Wiggles.  Don’t judge me.

30. Favorite Girl’s Name?  Belle

31. Favorite boy’s name? Brayden

32. What is in your pocket right now? Keys and a Craftsman multi-purpose tool <- NEVER leave home with out it.  If I do, something will always come up where I wished I had it.

33. Last thing that made you laugh? This video about training for the start of a triathlon.  HI-larious.

34. What vehicle do you drive? Dodge Charger.

35. Worst injury you’ve ever had? I was pitching in a high school baseball game and got spiked by my own 3rd basemen during a infield fly ball.  I pitched to the next batter and gave up a HR before realizing I was seriously bleeding from my ankle.

36. Do you love where you live?  Love my town.

37. How many TVs do you have in your house? 6.  1 is a “kids” TV with a built in VCR and another is in my music room and is never really used.

38. How many computers do you have in your house?  We just own 1 laptop, but we both also have work laptops that get used a lot.

39. If you changed your job, what would it be?  Either a full-time athlete or musician.

40. If you were granted three wishes, what would they be?  A cure.  That my children remain happy and healthy.  Oh, and 1 meeeeellion dollars.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2009 9:12 am

    hehe… I remember the Wiggles years well. We’re on to Miley Cyrus now…

  2. Your Wife permalink
    November 24, 2009 6:53 pm

    You’re such a girl. I didn’t know guys filled these things out… : )

Trackbacks

  1. Blogging Diabetes - Blogging Diabetes Reveals All – 40 Questions & Answers

Leave a Reply

