Skip to content

Chicago Marathon Training – Week 1

June 30, 2009

As October 11th is rapidly approaching, my official training began last week.  I intend to post a weekly recap and share my progress along the way.

Mon – 5.04 miles, 9:45 pace
Wed – 5, 9:27 pace
Fri – 4, 9:22 pace
Sun – 8.31, 10:13 pace

22.36 total miles.  Last week also included 3 swims of 1000, 1100, and 1200 yards and 2 bike rides – a 40 minute trainer ride and a 12.43 mile outdoor ride on Thursday morning.

This Saturday, July 4th will be my first Triathlon in Hillsboro, IL.  It will be a 500 yard swim, 19 mile bike and a 3.1 mile run.  After the Tri, I plan to keep swimming, but knocking it down to twice a week and just bike whenever I get a chance.  Marathon training will become my focus.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

