Skip to content

Duathlon Training

May 18, 2009

This Sunday will be my first multi-sport event.  I’ll be doing the Gateway Duathlon in Carlyle, IL.  This will be a 5k/20K/5K run, bike, run event.  I’ve only been riding for a little over a month, but at only 12 miles, I’ll do fine.  I’ve got my old Trek Mountain Track all ready to go… yep, it’s a mountain bike… but I have road tires on it!  😉

I have done 2 training sessions- two weeks ago I did a 5K/10K/5K and last week I did a 5K/15K/5K.  I’m going to take it pretty easy this week and try to rest up a bit, so I’m ready to go on Sunday.

After this week, I’ll have 5 weeks until I start training for the Chicago Marathon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 20, 2009 1:52 pm

    Awesome Gary – Show those people what a mountain bike can do!

Leave a Reply

