Skip to content

Ragnar Relay This Friday

February 25, 2009

Tomorrow I’ll be heading out to Arizona for the Ragnar Relay Del Sol.  I’ll get into Phoenix just before 5 tomorrow afternoon.  Somebody (not sure who yet) will be picking me up and getting me to Prescott where the race will be starting.  We will spend the night in a very nice looking cabin in the Prescott area and enjoy a team spaghetti dinner.  I can’t wait to see what a dinner with 12 other Type 1 Diabetics is like!

Our team, Team Insulindependence will start at 10 AM.  I am scheduled to be runner #6.  My first run will be 6 miles (est. start at 1:30 pm), my second run will be 3.3 miles (est. start at 11:30 pm), and my final run will be 6.4 miles (est. start at 9:00 AM on Saturday).  We should be done with all 200 miles, Prescott to Mesa, before 1:00 pm on Saturday.

I’ll catch a flight back to St. Louis at 7:45 PM and it’ll all be over.  It’s going to be a crazy whirl wind trip, but I’m very excited.  This will be a ton of fun and a great chance for me to learn for other T1 runners.

Wish me luck!

I’ll be tracking my progress on Twitter as much as I can.

Good article about the Relay.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

