Skip to content

9.5

November 24, 2008

Just a quick post…  My new longest run is now 9.5 miles.  I had another great run this past Saturday.  It was a little chilly, but not too bad.  Good BG control and felt strong at the end.  My HR was a little higher than I would’ve liked – I average 81% of max running a 10:49 min/mile pace.

I also finished up Haruki Murakami’s “What I Talk about When I Talk About Running”, so it’s time for a new book!

Addendum:  It’s now more than 48 hours since my 9.5 mile trek.  BTW… I also played soccer last night, so I haven’t been sitting around.  😉  I’m definitely a little sore.  My back is a bit tight and after sitting for a while here at my desk, getting up is a slower-than-normal process.  But it’s all good.  9.5 miles is an awfully long way.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

