Skip to content

Treadmill and GU

October 23, 2008
tags:

Just got back from running 2 miles on the treadmill at my workplace’s gym.  Wow, do I hate treadmills.  I had tightness/cramping in my lower left leg and I think it has mostly to do with not being loose and relaxed on the TM.  I stopped for a second and stretched it out and it felt better.

I also tried GU for the first time.  I always eat 20-30g of carbs right before running (along with lowering my basal way down for an hour before hand), so I decided to try GU.  I did’nt make it.  That stuff is awful.  Went back to my fruit snacks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

