Skip to content

Numbers

April 27, 2012

6:10 – Time my alarm went off this morning.

99 – Sweet BG

194 – Ugh.  Two things:  I AM 6’4″.  I need to drop about 10 to get down to my ideal race weight.

7:30 – Time I’m planning to start swimming.

-50% – Basal adjustment for 2 hours for swimming.

23 – grams of carbs.

.65 – a little bolus to cover carbs 30 minutes before swimming.

134 – Pre-swim BG.  Not bad.

22 – a few more grams of carbs to get me through.

2400 – yards swam

89 – Post-swim BG.  Pretty good, but would prefer to have it a little higher just to be safe.

4 – Number of units to cover post-swim spike and post-swim food.

 

Numbers, numbers, and more numbers.  The life of a Type 1 Diabetic.  And this was all between 6 and 9 am.

Oh, one more…

4 – Number of months since my last post.

 

I’ve got a LOT to write about.  Stay tuned…

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lorraine permalink
    April 28, 2012 10:41 am

    lol. I enjoyed this. There’s no escaping numbers. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

