Skip to content

SPIbelt

March 24, 2009

Today was my first run with my new SPIbelt.  I really like this thing.  Very small and easy to wear.  Didn’t move an inch during my run and I barely even noticed I was wearing it.  MUCH better than the running pack I had been using.  If you’re a runner and especially if you are a diabetic runner you have to check one of these out.

spibelt

The black belt with the orange zipper has the added benefit of contributing $1 to Triabetes.

triabetes

Update:  Here’s what I need to do next…

spibelt-greg-closeup

This is a pic of fellow Glucomotive member Greg Florian’s SPIBelt.  I was just discussing getting a OneTouch UltraMini today and I stumble upon this image.  Brilliant!  Thanks to Jerry Nairn for posting the image on his blog.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Van permalink
    March 25, 2009 12:48 pm

    Hey, I just got a SpiBelt too, and I think it rocks. I had been carrying my cell phone and car keys in my shorts pocket, but now I use the SPIbelt, and I totally agree, it’s the perfect size and doesn’t move an inch. Very good addition to one’s running gear!

  2. August 31, 2011 9:37 am

    I will have to try and get one of these. I wear an old fanny pack.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

